General Discussions
Looking for a walkthrough for using DT85GM with Vibrating Wire Strain Gauges and LVDT in Load Test

Hello,
I am a new user of DT85GM (and CEM20). I am going to use DT85GM for performing load test wherein we plan to use vibrating wire strain gauges and LVDTs (load cell is planned to be connected to another data logger).
Since my background is in Civil Engineering so going through all the details of the user manual appears to be a time consuming task, something that our project timelines do not allow for the time being. So I was wondering if someone having done similar testing previously can share a simplified walkthrough which can benefit myself and future users with similar requirements.
Generalized outline of the walkthrough guide might be on following lines;
Connecting VW Strain Gauges and LVDT to DT85GM > Setting up basics including channel information, etc. in Dex software > Setting up calibration factors so convert voltage to physical values > Applying formulas/mathematical operations to obtained physical values to get required output physical values > Setting up graphs for real-time output > Exporting data , etc...

I can understand that it might be too much to ask or may be someone might have a similar file ready which they can share for ready use in such testing. Any help would be appreciated.